This week does not end. Ever.
2003-10-16 @ 9:57 a.m.


I'm really really tired. I stayed up a bit too late watching the end of the Cubs game and then playing Harry Potter. I'm on the last room, all I have to do is defeat Quirrel. But he won't die! grrrr. I'm really rather impressed, however, at how they translated the book to a game. Snape's challenge was kind of silly, but nearly everything else was pretty cool. I had a great time sneaking around Filch and Mrs. Norris. I just so want to finish the game.

I spent all morning not doing work. I've finished everything for this week, but I need to finish the stuff for next week early. It all the fault of that bloody philosophy paper. Instead of working on that, I messed around with diaryrings. Shameless plug:

I'm such a nerd, but it's fun.

So what's on tap for today? We're having a Tibetian monk for class today. I really don't want to go to work this afternoon; time for another draining and futile standing appointment. I should start an outline for my paper. I'm going to declair my minor (again) so here's hoping that there's actually someone staffing the Anthropology office. I want soup.

Thought of the Day:

The Cubs are Murphy's Law incarnate. I bet I could have made a killing selling sack cloth and ashes up by Wriggley last night.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02