Day off, with Pivot
2003-10-21 @ 9:13 a.m.


Le Sigh. Back at school. I know it's only week seven, but the quarter needs to be over now. Or, better yet, we just shouldn't have to do anymore papers. That would be lovely. The reading and discussion and lectures are no problem, it's the papers that get to me. Like yesterday's: 6 bloody hours to write the thing (and that doesn't count pre-writing thinking and outlining). And just so you know - I have no Real Self. I proved it in my paper.

Other than that, my day off was fantastic. I slept 'til 11, which I haven't done in months, I finished my American Studies reading for the week, and I enjoyed some Jack Skellington goodness with Alex. I finally saw "Frankenweenie" and "Vincent," as well. Tim Burton is absolutely nuts and absolutely brilliant.

Thought of the Day:

I love the Bernart Pivot Questionnaire, and I just realized that I've never posted my answers:
1. What is your favorite word?
"Pants", or "Amnity"

2. What is your least favorite word?
"Fuck". It has it's uses, but I just don't like it.

3. What turns you on?
Intelligence.

4. What turns you off?
Apathy, closed-mindedness.

5. What sound or noise do you love?
Rain hitting glass.

6. What sound or noise do you hate?
Right now - this squeaky space bar.

7. What is your favorite curse word?
"Jackass", but that's not really a curse word. So I'll say "fuckwit"; it has an interesting combonation of venom and silliness.

8. What profession other than your [intended] would you like to attempt?
Book reviewer.

9. What profession would you not like to participate in?
Doctor, firefighter, anything that would make me directly resposible for the physical well-being of others; I'd screw up.

10. If heaven exists, what would you like to hear god say to you when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
"Well, you were wrong, but I won't take it personally."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02