Ack! Oy! Nyurg!
2003-10-30 @ 10:20 a.m.


As you may have been able to tell from my last entry, I am in large amounts of pain. I seem to have pulled, or thrown out, or whatevered my cyadic nerve. Consequently, I'm walking like an arthritic duck.

The worst part (aside from the excrutiating pain) is the large amounts of school I'm missing. Dr. Bosker is okay with it, as I new she would be, but I hate missing Writing Center theory - it's the funnest (if that were a word) class I have this quarter. Prof. Nakajima is letting me make up the group work assignment over the internet, so I just have to formulate a discussion question about death in samurai society. I haven't even e-mailed Drs. Burton and Perkins. Missing American Studies is really no big deal, but I don't have my book for Monday. I don't know what I'm going to do about Asian Philosophy, though. I'm completely lost when it comes to Daoism. Maybe I can ask Dr. Perkins for some leading questions so I know what to focus on.

I really really hate this. I feel so useless (and in pain) just sitting here. Why did this have to happen this week? My body has a really sucky sense of timing.

Thought of the Day:

I'd much rather be an Indy Chick than a Bond Girl.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02