Disjointed thoughts about movies and stuff
2003-11-10 @ 10:19 a.m.


Stupid end of the quarter. By this time, every quarter, I'm so bored and fed up with the majority of my classes that I just don't want to do any more work. Like this weekend, I did my readings, but did I even start to think I about the 2 papers I have due next week. Nooooooo. I NaNoed and watched Temple of Doom (it was research, I swear!), and went to the show with my mum. I did, however, get a lot of white liberal guilt out of my Writing Center readings. Damn white liberal guilt. I'm never going to escape that, am I?

But good things:

I saw Episode One of The Clone Wars "micro-series". It was excellent. Really excellent. Brilliant and fantabulous, in fact. You see, I knew things would be better if Anakin and Padme just didn't talk.

There's more, but I really want to go eat my bagel right now. And read Japanese history. Shoot. I forgot about that.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until Sarah gets her shit together. In its place, we bring you the following quote (courtesy Willie [you know, that chick from ToD]):

"I hate the water! And I hate being wet! And I hate you!"

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02