Carrots and Sticks
2003-11-17 @ 8:50 a.m.


Blag! on finals week. I almost finished my Confucianism paper. I have a meeting today with Dr. Bokser to talk about my tutor statement - which I haven't started because I have no bloody idea what I'm supposed to be doing. Oh, and then there's the 3 essays for my take home history final and the essays I need to prepare for my in class American studies final: both on Thursday, neither started. I am a putz. A big, stupid putz.

In an attempt to motovate me to get my work done early (so I don't have to drag myself up here next week), I bought the new Sims expansion pack - "Makin' Magic." It is currently hidden somewhere in the house so that I cannot install it until my last final is turned in. The thing looks wicked cool, too. Must. Work. Hard. Must. Go to. Grad School.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week (of DOOM!). In its place, we bring you the following quote (courtesty Dr. Daniel Jackson):

"Now, don't say 'ka' until you've tried it.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02