An Ersatz Day Off
2003-11-19 @ 9:45 a.m.


Well, I don't have to be at school today. However, I do have a ton of work to get done by tomorrow: 1/3 of my Japanese history take home final, and I have to prepare 5 or so essays for my in class American studies final. And then there's my "Tutoring Philosophy statement" or as I've been calling it "that blasted thing I have to do for my infernal Writing Center class." My house is not conducive to homework. There's this internet connection, the history channel, the copy of Dark Tower V me mum broke down and bought... And I swear my bed is calling me: "Saaaaraaah...There's fluffy pillows in here. Nice, warm comforter. Egyptian cotton sheets. Come, Sleeeeeep."

Le Sigh. Maybe I'll just haul myself and my laptop down to the Boarders and work there. That removes the temptation of bed, but replaces it with pastry and books I cannot afford this week. I should've just gone up to DePaul today, that would have been smart.

Oh, and if anyone didn't get the dinner party letter that was supposed to, please, please, amabo te, let me know.

Thought of the Day is currently on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week (of DOOM!). In its place, we bring you the following quote (courtesy Teal'c):

"I do not believe things will 'calm down.' In fact, I believe that they will calm up."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02