::Nukes Finals Week::
2003-11-21 @ 8:22 a.m.


Why, oh why did I sign up to work today? Finals week is voluntary. Guilt free, I could be at home working on my last paper and revising my portfolio. But nooooo, I had to be nice and responsible and make up the hours I missed when I put my back out. Stupid Writing Center. Worst of all, I'm in the Loop. I really don't feel like dealing with a bunch of stressed out business majors and ESL students.

Stupid finals. I was forced to blow off my NaNo meeting on Wednesday. I feel bad. Especially since I just got an e-mail from Paul (Self-Appointed South Chicago NaNo Mother Hen) wondering if I was still alive. However, the good news is that I only have my Tutoring Philosophy Statement left. And I have to slightly revise the rest of my portfolio. But, if I get it done today, I can play with The Sims this weekend. I really want to turn my neighbors into toads.

I sold most of my books back yesterday. I think I may have actually gotten more than 10% back for once. Some of that money is going into the Dinner Party Slush Fund, with which I shall by crackers and premium snack foods. Mmmmm...premium snack foods.

Thought of the Day is on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week (of DOOM!). In its place, we bring you the following quote (courtesy Amanda Tapping):

"I'm stuck in Antarctica with MacGuyver! We have boot laces; we have tin foil. Shouldn't you be building a solar generator or something?"

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02