Done and Done
2003-11-25 @ 9:04 p.m.


Finally finally finally! Exams are over and I have the next 6 weeks to curl up with good (non-school related) books. I drove my portfolio (by which I mean "my really crappy final paper for Writing Center Theory") up to DePaul early this morning. I spent the rest of the day reading Dreamcatcher. Nothing says vacation like Stephen King brain candy. Now, if only I can find a way to weasel Dark Tower V from me mum's clutches....

But anyway, I'm really looking forward to this break. No job, nothing hanging over my head. Just 6 lovely weeks of reading and video games intersperced with X-Mas activities. And snow. There'd better be some snow so I can put this ginormous yard to use in the making of snowmen.

List of the Day - Books I'm planning on reading this break:

College of Magics
Return of the King
Persuasion
The Telling
The Lord of the Rings and Philosophy
Dark Tower V
Public Intellectual: A Study of Decline


before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02