Stealing Sam's Bit
2004-02-04 @ 1:05 p.m.


*Name Four Things That You Wish You Had*

1. My own personal Library of Congress
2. My Ph.D
3. A Holodeck
4. More sleep

*Name Four Scents You Love*

1. Grass after rain
2. Baking bread
3. Old Books
4. New Plastic

*Name Four Things You'd Never Wear in Public*

1. Nothing
2. Pajamas
3. Something indecently tight
4. Hot pink

*Name Four Things You Are Thinking About Now*

1. Tea pots
2. The time
3. The New Deal
4. My own personal soundtrack

*Name Four Things That You Have Done Today*

1. Listened to one of Megan's Gap stories
2. Commuted
3. Got all the points on my history essay
4. Read the newspaper

*Name the Last Four Things You Have Bought*

1. Caffine. Lots of caffine
2. Pocky (via Sue)
3. Pants
4. Textbooks

*Name Four Bands/Groups Most People Don't Know You Like*

1. Rod Stewart
2. Johny Cash (shut up)
3. Led Zeplin
4. Better than Ezra

*Name Four Drinks You Regularly Drink*

1. Diet Coke
2. Tea (Earl Grey, hot)
3. Water
4. Red juice

*First Grade Teacher's Name? - Danaher, or something like that.

*Last Words You Said: - Something about the New Deal. It was very intelligent, I'm sure.

*Last Song You Sang? - The theme from Jurassic Park

*Last Person You Hugged? - Abby

*Last Thing You Laughed At? � Ryan's hatred of white Southern Democrats

*Last Time You Cried? - Last time I saw ROTK

*What's In Your CD Player? - ROTK soundtrack ::glomps Howard Shore::

*What Color Socks Are You Wearing? - White with ladybugs

*What's Under Your Bed? - dust bunnies and empty storage containers

*What Time Did You Wake Up Today? - 6:27

*Current Taste? - depending on what this question means by "taste": diet Coke or absurdism

*Current Hair? - frizzy

*Current Clothes? shoes, socks, bluejeans, brown t-shirt, sweater, and the appropriate underware

*Current Annoyance? - giggly lab users

*Current Longing? - end of midterms, sweet and sour chicken

*Current Desktop Picture? � DePaul standard, but at home I have the Stargate

*Current Worry? - That my brain is going to gooify during my Political Drama mid-term, causing me to crash and burn during the presentation I have to give 20 minutes later.

*Current Hate? - this headache, George W. Bush

*Favorite Physical Feature Of The Opposite Sex? - Shoulders

*Last CD You Bought? - ROTK soundtrack

*Favorite Place To Be? - on my couch with blankets and a book

*Least Favorite Place? - that storage room back in Epcot ::shudders::

*Time You Wake Up In The Morning? - 6:27.

*If You Could Play An Instrument? - I play the clarinet. But if I could learn another: the guitar or baroque recorder. Or the glockenshpiel. So I could say that I played the glockenshpiel.

*Favorite Color? - Green

*How Tall Are You? - 5'3"

*Current Favorite Word/Saying? - "Laser Cannon!"

*Favorite Season? - Autumn

*One Person From Your Past You Wish You Could Go Back And Talk To: - No one, really. I'm fortunate enough to have every one I care to talk with in the present

*Favorite Day? - Fridays

*Where Would You Like To Go? - England

*What Is Your Career Going To Be Like? - Eccentric museum curator cum eccentric history professor

*How Many Kids Do You Want? � 0

*Favorite Car? - My old Saturn, or one of those tiny Euro cars

*A Random Lyric: - "Up like a rocket, down like the rain,/ back and forth like a choo-choo train./ I've got a secret that just won't keep:/ All I wanna do is brush your teeth."
-BNL "In the Drink"

Well, that was fun. But I still have 20 minutes to kill.

Thought of the Day:

Today's Doonesbury is so completely my dad and I.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02