Episode CCD: The Last Weekend
2004-02-09 @ 1:12 p.m.


Wooooooo! Happy 250th entry to me. ::throws confetti::

So....Weekend update, then:

Friday: I took advantage of Boarders' Student Discount days and bought me a goodly number of books. I (finally) replaced the first 2 books of the Belgariad, and also got Reading Lolita in Tehran (which I've been wanting to read for ages), The Shaping of Middle Earth (Tom Shipply Tolkian lit crit), and the 1st volume of Helsing manga. Then I watched Ed and Carol Vessey get married in a bowling alley.

Saturday: I ...uh.... read most of the day. I think. Oh! I went to the Historical Society to commune with my tea set. The archivists are so helpful there. Then, I watched The Endurance, a rather good documentary on the failed Shackelton expedition to the Antarctic. I've decided that I'm going to hire Liam Neeson to read to me. Anything: newspapers, articles for school, the phone book. I'll pay him in food. And then me parents and I played LOTR Monopoly. Alas, my dreams of a Hobbiton Empire were dashed and I was soundly beaten by the Dark Lord Daveyboy. Yeah, we're silly.

Sunday: I sat 'round and yelled at Dubya for an hour. I read a bit more. Dad and I went to see Master and Commander at the Far Side of the World. It was better than I expected, but I'm a sucker for 19th century anything, really. I kept getting distracted by the actors, though. First, the lovely and talented Paul Bettany. Second, Russel Crowe ::sings theme song to Singin' Songs, Makin' Films, and Fightin' 'Round the World:: And third, Billy Boyd as the guy who drives the boat the ship's pilot. After the show, I worked on that blasted paper. Upside: I no longer have to talk about Weiss's book.

Today: Not much really. Rushed around a bit when I realized that I had forgotten to submit my paper to turnitin.com. I worked on an e-paper for one of Ken Bill's 104 classed at work. Now it's time for ceramics researching goodness.

And there are going to be NASA guys on campus today talking about Mars!

Thought of the Day:

I have to read this ridiculously bad women's sufferage play for my American Political Drama class. It's much more entertaining, though, if you imagine Monty Python putting it on. Eric Idle in drag makes most things better.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02