Stuff and Nonsense
2004-02-13 @ 1:07 p.m.


I got a bleeding parking ticket. I was TWO MINUTES late. Two! grrrrr. I wouldn't be so angry (it being my fault and all for not putting an extra quarter in the meter) but now I definitely won't be seeing The Pirates of Penzance. I really really wanted to go. ::feels sorry for self::

At least today has been vastly amusing. Current Events Friday was filled with conspiracy theories and me pontificating on stem cell research as well as a entertaining lecture on Manifest Destiny. A book I'm reading has a whole chapter about the "dangers of novel-reading on the Female Mind," which gave me an excuse to write Jane Austin quotes in the margins. Right now I'm reading a book about nutso 19th century wife-swapping cultists and another book about 19th century prostitutes. Jay Nelson and John Burton should teach all the classes I need next quarter. The prospect of Chinese food is also brightening my day.

Thought of the Day (with a debt to Jane Austin):

I am an avowed novel reader.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02