::curses the CTA::
2004-02-19 @ 11:23 a.m.


I waited 35 bleeding minutes for an EL this morning. Then there was this child wailing (at a pitch and volume only a four year old can achieve) all the way to Fullerton. At least it wasn't horribly cold or anything, but I was late for work and I didn't have time to get my lunch salad. It's just that, with GPS devices and atomic clocks, you'd think that we could get an semi-acurate train schedule.

I wa all set to be cranky, because, on top of the train thing, its Thursday which means Political Drama and me carrying the discussion in American Studies. Thankfully, I work with good people on Thursdays. No Tracy, so no AE papers; Jacob and I talked about how buying stuff at Hot Topic makes us feel bad about ourselves; I had an easy session; I talked with Nadja, which is always interesting and enjoyable; and I finished another paragraph on my Interpreting the Revolution paper, which got pushed back 'til next Tuesday. I feel bad when my profs injure themselves, but it sure does make my life easier.

Now I just have to figure out a topic for my research proposal. I'm thinking Libraries in the early 19th century, but I'd also like to do one on Loyalists in the American Revolution because they always seem to get the shaft. The latter would be easier to do if I lived on the East Coast and had access to their historical societies and faboo research libraries. I think I'll go with libraries because libraries are cool.

Thought of the Day:

Poor Howard Dean. My father, of course, is being completely unbearable about the whole thing.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02