Comence freaking out over finals
2004-03-10 @ 1:22 p.m.


Frankly, I think that the weeks leading up to finals are worse than the finals themselves. I've got all these things to get together so that I can finish my final American Studies project - I don't think I've ever spent so much time in footnotes before. But, things are coming together nicely, and the library has already gotten one of my inter-library loans in. I also got the topic(s) for our final New Deal paper in. It is, as predicted, a synthesis, but its only 5-7 pages on enormously broad questions, so that won't be a problem.

The only problem I'm having is the physical writing of these. My eyes must have gotten dramatically worse receintly because, after about an hour, it just hurts to read. Lit screens are even worse. This is so not cool. I'm just going to have to pay for new lenses; at least I can use my old frames. Unfortunately, I don't think they'd be ready in the next 2 weeks. Le Sigh. Just no more migraines, okay, brain, that's all I ask.

Thought of the Day is on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week. In its place, we bring you the following quote (courtesy Prof. Doody):

"George [H.W.] Bush could say 'liberal' like 'child molester'."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02