Half Over!
2004-03-15 @ 10:09 a.m.


I feel like a Bad American. I just took my 19th century history final and couldn't remember all the points of the 14th Amendment. Dammit, that's one of the more important ones, too. So I wrote a note under the question apologizing. I also got my book review back; he said it was "outstanding' but what I really wnated was a smilly face next to the Scooby Doo joke I threw in there. Ah, well. Can't have everything, I suppose.

Now, just to enter the corrections in my research proposal and I'll be half done with finals week. Just a (scary scary) American Political Drama final and my New Deal paper. I really should have finished that yesterday instead of watching the Disney channel and reading fanfic. I do have all of tomorrow off though. ::makes lame justifications for her procrastion::

Oooh, I should go sell back some of my books. Yay monies! That will ulitimately go back to DePaul. Damn the Man.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week. In its place we bring you the following quote (courtesy Dr. John Burton):

"Well, I'm not advocating a life of prostitution, but..."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02