Back...and forth
2004-03-29 @ 11:10 a.m.


Ah, back to internet access. You see, because SBC is dumb (except for the fact that they enable me to go to college) I have really craptacular dial up internet at home. And it's slow, when I can even get on, that is. I find it so frustrating that I don't usually try to use it. But now that I'm back at DePaul most days, I can get those 241445 things done that need doing. Blah. Not how I wanted to spend this morning.

Spring break was boring in a good and relaxing sort of way. I played a little Pharoh, watched Star Trek marathons, saw a few movies. I didn't read as much as I had planned, but that's probably good, considering I haven't got my new glasses yet. I can't wait for that. Yay, vision. I also finished Persuasion, which means that I've finished all of Jane Austin's finished novels. My goal of reading her collected works before I'm 25 should work out. Then I can cross something off my life to do list.

Thought of the Day:

I should be thinking about the quarter coming up, but all I can really think about is Prisoner of Azkaban.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02