Monday Morning Loathing
2004-04-12 @ 10:34 a.m.


It's 10:34 on a Monday. I should be at work, but instead, I'm in the computer lab responding to e-mails and agonizing over which documentation scheme I should use for my paper. I feel like such a schmoe.

Anyhoo, this weekend was relaxing for the most part. I didn't get nearly as much work done as I should have (damn you, Puzzle Inlay!), but I did get my anthro paper done. The rest of the weekend me parents and me did... Easter-like stuff. It isn't really Easter per se a our house. I mean, mum's a lapsed Catholic, dad's an 18th century-style Deist, and I'm an Atheist. Things are weird in the religion department. We did go out for dinner and watch Quo Vadis.

Now I just have to thow together some Power Point slides, e-mail my group members, and figure out what I'm going to present to the class so I don't bore them to death. And do the Public History homework I neglected. And rain doom upon that noisy school group.

Thought of the Day:

I hate the Dan Ryan. Hate it hate it hate it. With the firey passion of a thousand burning suns. I despise, loathe, and abhor that expressway of evilness.



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02