Back to work
2004-05-17 @ 10:40 a.m.


So, ACen... Waaay too many people, which makes me tense and irritable. It became much funner after I remembered how to deal with that. I had a good time, though. I went to some really interesting panels, learned to play go, enjoyed the cosplayer and Pocky solisitation signs, and bought riddiculous amounts of merchandise. Woot. Now I get to disect the subcultural use of semi-public spaces for my American Studies class. (For those who were at the con, I would appriciate any thoughts or obsevations that run in this direction).

I'm having that after vacation feeling right now. You know, the "I'm glad it's over, but I don't want to deal with reality again yet" feeling. And of course, it's WEEK 8 (*cowers in fear*) so I've got a paper this week, 2 papers and a presentation for next Tuesday, class registration tonight, and a metric ton of readings. Better get to it, then.

Thought of the Day:

The "lesser of two weevils" joke never ever becomes not funny.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02