I feel accomplished
2004-05-20 @ 4:19 p.m.


First off: Mondo congrats and celebratory goodness to Alex, who has gone and achieved her lovely self a degree. Yaaaaaaaaaaay!

... And on to the entry:

Getting stuff done = good. My AMS class was cancelled today, so I actually finished my essay during that time. I'm rather pleased at how it came out. I also sent an organizational type email to my Civil War history group members, turned in my Phi Alpha Theta membership fee, mail letters for mum, and did my reading for next Tuesday. W00T!

Rarely, have I done so much in one day this quarter. I've just been really unmotovated reciently; I'm not sure why. It's really starting to worry me. If I get sick of school, what am I supposed to do? I mean, it's the only thing I'm really good at. Furthermore, I've bought into the system and staked my future on being a professional student. It's that or working minimum wage at a Barns and Noble.

Thought of the Day:

It took a while, but I finally titled a paper well: "When Fandom Invades: The Conversion of the Semi-Private to Community Space."



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02