I thought that being a master mind would be more fun
2004-05-27 @ 11:12 a.m.


Somehow, I've become the master mind of a Civil War history group project. Maybe the rest of the group held an election when I wasn't paying attention, or I've began inciting bloodless coups in my sleep. I have no idea how or when it happened, but I keep getting "Sarah, what are we doing with the presentation?" "Do you think I should leave this part out?" "I'll send you my pictures to use, if that's okay, Sarah?" Now, normally, I enjoy deference to my mad historical skilz, but this is just weird and annoying, especially when I get panicked e-mails from one of them asking me if I could please call them as soon as I get the chance or very early tommorow moring.

Meh. I just want to slack. I really really really want this quarter to be over, and, in my mind, it is. And then, reality intrudes. I was all set to skiv off my Anthro presentation and just take the zero, but then Dr. M had to be really swell about the whole thing ('cause he's the man) and give me an extention. Now I have to do it, and well, or else I'll feel like a complete cad. Why can't I be mediocre just once?

Thought of the Day:

If you hate those bloody motovational posters as much as I do check out Despair.com.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02