got a feeling 21's gonna be a good year
2004-06-05 @ 6:59 p.m.


Things are going relatively better. My disk is kaput, but I was able to recreate my paper. It sucks but it's done and that's all that matters. Today I did all of the research for my American studies research proposal, so now I've just got to put it together, which is time consuming, but not difficult. CNN is telling me, as I type, that Ronald Reagan just died; that probably should not be in the paragraph with the topic sentence "Things are going relatively better," but there it is. Now I just have to figure out how to get my history research paper done by Thursday and study for the ginormous in-class essay. Le Sigh.

But on to the important stuff: my birthday and PoA.

My birthday was great because I got to see PoA, not once, but twice. The movie was bloody brilliant! Danny Radcliff finally got some acting lessons, Emma and Rupert were fantastic as usual. I really enjoyed Michael Gambon's Dumbledore; in fact, I prefer him over Richard Harris. Harris was a terrrific actor, but I didn't agree with his overly noble portrayal. I like neo-hippy "blubber, nitwit, oddment, tweak" Dumbledore, and Gambon got that. Gary Oldman and David Thewlis (whose name I will never be able to pronounce correctly) were about as close to perfect as could be, although, neither Sirius nor Remus looks like that in my mind. I liked the transformations, were-Lupin looked like a really big chiuaua. The only things that I would want different are a better explaination of the Marauders stuff and for Remus Lupin to marry me. And then I would be a happy happy Sarah. Alfonso must do all the movies from now on. I think he really understood Hogwarts and the whole phenomenon of Harry Potter. As much as I like Chris Columbus, he makes pap. Entertaining pap, but still. I couldn't have stood it if they made PoA all smaltzy and cute.

Yes, but that was my birthday, seeing Harry Potter with the people I like most in the world, getting Kate cupcakes (mmmmmmm), going to the pub, and then seeing Harry Potter again. Yay.

Thought of the Day:

The Twilight Zone rocks my socks.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02