PoA Listage
2004-06-25 @ 9:52 p.m.


I I got to see PoA again last night. A la Alex, I spent a good deal of the movie checking out background stuff (do mind the spoilage):

1. I think that's Madam March sleeping on the Knight Bus. Or maybe it's just some random witch or wizard. I'd like to think it's Madam March.
2. When Mr. Weasley is talking to Harry in the Leaky Cauldron, there's a boy practicing snake charming in at one of the tables. He's using a piece of rope, and the song he plays sounds like the snake charming song from The Sims: Making Magic.
3. When we first see him, Sir Cadogan is Monty Python galloping through the pictures. At the start of the Flight of the Fat Lady scene he's canoodling (or trying to) with some lady.
4. Malfoy eats an apple during the CMC class. Lupin eats one during the Boggart lesson. This leads me to believe that there is some apple thing going on that I don't understand.
5. Clocks. Soo many clocks.
6. They changed Goyles (or was it Crabbs?) half way through. What's with that?
6. There's all these Hispanic bits of set dressing - a Day of the Dead thing in Honeydukes, a basket on Harry's bedside table, etc.
7. The chocolate helps, it really helps.
8. Malfoy is a poncey git.
9. I hadn't noticed that Sirius' next to last line when he, Lupin, and Snape are arguing is: "Go bite yourself, Remus." I think that's funny.
10. Ron makes fun of Malfoy for playing up his arm to get Pansy Parkinson's (I think that's her) attention; he then uses the same tactic on Hermione.
11. I like that Remus uses a cane after his transformations. I reckon that it would twinge a bit.

And that's all the news that's fit to type. Summer is gloriously boring.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02