Schedule 'n' Stuff
2003-05-28 @ 11:42 a.m.


So I finally got my hair cut last night. It feels shorter to me, but I suppose that's only because it's my hair. In the grand scheme of things, three inches isn't all that much.

Cutting to the chase: My schedule for summer and autumn.

Summer Session 1

PSC 220 The American Presidency
M W 9am - 12:15pm

Summer Session 2

PHL 100 Philosophy and Its Issues
T TH 9am - 10:30am

Autumn

HST 230 Politics and Culture in Medieval Japan (hooray! an excuse to watch Kurosawa films)
M W F 12pm - 1pm

PHL 287 Introduction to Asian Philosophies
T TH 11:50am - 1:20pm

ANT 240 Cultures of the Middle East
T TH 3:10pm - 4:40pm

and hopefully

ENG 395 Writing Center Theory and Pedagogy
T 5:45pm - 9pm

if the Writing Center doesn't hire me, I guess I'm screwed. There probably aren't many more classes open, at least, not ones that are interesting, useful and conducive to my schedule. I suppose I should go make a contingency plan. I refuse to have only three classes. I should also figure out how much my summer books will cost and when I can go get them. I like being horrendously over-prepared for the first day of class. Oooh, and I get to buy school supplies.

Addendum 1:00 p.m.

It's amazing, I think they may have actually added classes since the last time I checked. Or I was really out of it then. There are still interesting classes left. Of course, maybe 2 of them actually fulfill a requirement for me. I did find out some history department gossip, though, from looking at the faculty listings: Dr. DeRousse, my old Latin prof., is teaching Scott Bucking's classes while he's on sabatical and they're offering Fertile Crescent again in Autumn. That almost makes me want to drop Medieval Japan and take that instead. Also, Dr. Goffman got the job as department head. Congrats, Dr. Goffman.

The bookstore, in its infinite moronicness hasn't put up summer books on their website. I guess I'll have to call and see if they have my books in yet. Which means I'll put that off for another week.

Thought of the Day:

Learning all the words to Don McLean's "American Pie" is a great accomplishment.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02