In which there is much whine and little cheese
2003-02-21 @ 10:12 a.m.


I'm boooooorrrrrdddd! I'm sitting in the computer lab, with nothing to do. And I'm sick of reading about David "Awful Historical Method and Horrible Human Being" Irving. Some one set the font on this computer weird. I'm sick of the "mod house wife" banners. Egads, I'm annoying.

Okay, real entry starting . . . ISP is stupid! . . . now:

I've discovered that, to college students, the only phrase more exciting than "free food" is "extra credit." Yesterday evening I attended a sample lecture by a history professor (specializing in the Ottoman Empire) from Ball State. He's one of several candidates for the new chair of the history department. It was really interesting and I got five extra credit points. Like I said, very exciting. I also had an enjoyable conversation with Adam from my history class about our respective history projects. It's nice having class with intelligent people for a change instead of the inanimate carbon rods I usually get stuck with.

I think I'll go to the bookstore and not buy anything tonight. Call me goofy, but that's always fun.

And in other good news: Kate has a wicked cool new layout, and I'm going to the Tolkien Gathering. My mum was surprisingly okay with it.

Thought of the Day:

I resent a night club fire being compared to Hiroshima.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02