So Not Dead/Catching Up
2004-09-20 @ 12:37 p.m.


Urk. I can't believe that I've gone so long without updating. Well catching up wise:

--Am back at school. It's mostly lovely, what with my great history class and a couple of blow offs (chemistry and history of film). Unfortunately, my prof. for the American Novel is Umbridgian.
--Have started internship at Art Institute of Chicago. I love it! I scan old catalogues and read this 1940s curator's diary. I can't believe DePaul is giving me credit for this.
--Shoebox is consuming my life.
--Have started duties as JMAC's (anime club) secretary. I have much fun writing newsletters.
--The Sims 2 is consuming my life.
--Have returned to work at writing center. It's still very enjoyable, but too. many. new folks.
--Must appy to grad schools by mid December. Am incredibly nervous.
--Am getting a cold.
--Have set up LJ account; am too intimidated by format to use it. More on this later, I'm sure.
--The pattern of Friday night has changed drastically. Am cheating on Stargate with Alex and Griz.

Hardly informative in any deep way, but I assure you, you ain't missing much.

Thought of the Day:

I still want some one to make me tea. It just isn't the same when you buy it.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02