I'm just ramblin' on
2002-06-12 @ 12:06 a.m.


I feel like I should make up for yesterday's pathetically pointless pancake entry. So, here is a short essay on the minor works of Virgil:

Admit it, you half believed me for a second there. Well, maybe a nanosecond.

I did have pancakes yesterday. They were quite good, especially because Abby and I were watching Shrek while eating.

Today was boring. I called about that job and it turns out that it requires me to make people buy stuff over the telephone. I refuse to do that. I will never ever sink so slow as to take a job telemarketing. The rest of the day I read my book. Huzzah for Robert Jordan! It's Tolkien Tradition and enormously long enough that the series will take me at least another month or so. I really need to compile a summer reading list. I think I'll do that this weekend. I'll have time, you see, because I'll be out of school.

Blood and ashes! That stupid bloody research paper. Eh, I'll do it sometime this summer or maybe tomorrow. Can you feel the lack of motovation in the room?

You may have noticed the Star Trek Icony doohicky thingamajig I put up. It's by Magical Obizuth, the same wonderful person who made the nifty and not at all heinous Harry Potter Button. There were also quite nice Data and Worf ones.

Must...resist...creepy fangirl-dom.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of Depaul's exam week (of DOOM!). In it's place we bring you the following quote (courtesy The Soggy Bottom Boys):

"For I'm bound to ride that Northern railroad, perhaps I'll die upon that train."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02