Seton Hall, signing off
2002-06-13 @ 11:08 a.m.


Sigh. One last entry from No. 306 Seton Hall. Me da's coming up in about an hour to pick up the heavier stuff, i.e. my computer.

As much as I've complained about it all, I'm going to miss it. Even the insanity of living with strangers, who sometime in the last nine months stopped being strangers. Huh. How did that happen?

Well, I'd better break this thing down. It's so depressing to see my computer packed up. Man, what am I going to do for the next 7 hours?

Okay, things I'm not going to miss about being at DePaul:

1. Cafeteria food

2. The EL going by at 5:30am

3. Sharing a room

4. Loud, drunk people

5. Paying to do laundry

6. Communal bathrooms

There are more, but that's mostly it. Oh, I had my History final today. I did great on the identification part, so I'll probably get the extra-credit on that. But the essays ::snorts in disgust:: Those were the worst essays I've EVAR written. Even worse than my art history ones, and we all know how bad Sarah is at art analysis. But that's okay. I hope Abby's English final turned out well.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week. In its place we bring you the following quote (courtesy Robert Jordan):

"All will be well, all will be well and all manner of things will be well."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02