I'll taggle his quartermac!
2002-11-27 @ 6:24 p.m.


Author's Note: I'm just going to rant about Stephen King for a bit. If you're not interested or planning on reading Black House, you may want to skip this one.


I just finished reading Stephen King's (and Peter Straub's) Black House. ggggrrrrRRRAAAAARRRRRGGGGG!

I HATE HIM I HATE HIM I HATE HIM!!

(but at the same time, I don't and will continue to read his books, no matter what I threaten.)

Black House, if you haven't read it, is a sequel to The Talisman, which is actually one of my favorite of Stephen's books. It's cool - other worlds, scary monsters, icky people, werewolves - my kind of book. Black House was more of the same (minus the werewolves, but you can't have eveything), set with in a crime drama.

BUT he starts putting stuff about the bloody goddamn Dark Tower! GAH! He keeps doing this! He just off handedly tosses in some paragraph about the ruddy Crimson King or the Blasted Lands or Blaine the Train is really a pain and just moves on afterwards. This time was even worse; one of the characters actually starts explaining something about Roland's purpose (he actually mentions Roland and Eddy and Susanna directly) and then stops, saying, "but you don't need to know this," and just drops it! I hate it! He throws me a bone and then yanks it away. I wouldn't be having this problem if Stephen would just finish the bloody Dark Tower series. I'm going to write him a letter (right here and now, dammit) and tell him GAH! That's it - just GAH! in big black capital block letters. Let's see what he makes of that.

He'd probably just kill me in effigy in one of his books, but even that would be kind of cool.

Thought of the Day:

My love-hate relationship with Stephen King is definately back in full force. I need another book of his to read. The question is, which one?



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02