I'll Rehash Him!
2003-02-24 @ 9:39 a.m.


So, my dad didn't really like Fellowship. But at least he tried.

Now I feel that I must return to one of my favorite subjects: the annoyance that is college. Sitting across from me in the computer lab is some guy talking on his cell phone, trying to get a friend of his to sign him into class. That irritates me (even ignoring the fact that he is talking loudly on a cell in the lab). If I have to be here, feeling dizzy with one heluva sinus head ache, everyone should have to be here. And for the love of fuzzy bunnies, if you are going to miss class, be a man about it; don't get your friend to falsify the roster just so you don't lose points.

You see, it isn't that college is that much more difficult than high school (if you're willing to think once in a while), it just lowers your tolerance for other people's bullshit, turning you into a frequently irritated, bitter, and angry person.

I need a holiday. I do, of course, mean to come back. Otherwise I'd have a number of people hunting me down and carrying me back to Chicago in a sack.

Yet Another Reason I Should be a Hobbit:

I went shoe shopping this weekend. I hate shoe shopping. What's more, it is impossible for me to find shoes that I like and that fit correctly. Therefore, I should be a Hobbit so I may be spared from the pain and anguish that is shoe shopping.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02