In Which Sarah is Civic Minded
2003-02-26 @ 8:46 a.m.


Yesterday was full of civic duty. I voted in the morning (da Mayor won, of course, with 79% of the vote) and then I minced my way down to the Newberry Library to judge research papers for the Chicago Metro History Fair. That was surprisingly fun. I was partnered with Mr. Hammerschmitt, an elderly gentleman who has been judging for the last 15 years. I'm going out to Wheaton on Saturday to judge again.

And yes, minced. It was icy and I was wearing slippery shoes.

Now I'm trying to find the reading for this morning's class. It apparently doesn't exist. I can't wait to fill out Prof. Hinton's evaluation.

Thought of the Day (Courtesy Godawful Fan Fiction):

Sue's excerpt from that Inuyasha fic reminded me of this description of a Mary Sue that some wit at GAFF posted: "Ensign Mary Sue is braver than Kirk, smarter than Spock, more empathetic than Bones, and sleeps with all three." Yeah, that just about covers it.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02