Just say "no" to smug
2003-04-18 @ 6:32 p.m.


It bothers me when people smugly think they have me figured out. Mark, for example. He is currently front runner for the "Person Sarah Would Most Like to Use to Construct Props for Sweeney Todd" Award. Mark is our neighbor and my roommates booze hook up. He has also taken it upon himself to "make sure I have a good time." Bastard. I don't need him to help me get adjusted, especially as his idea of help is getting me drunk and/or layed. I told him: the fact that I don't like it here isn't his problem, and FURTHERMORE a man is not going to solve my problems. He doesn't get it. None of them do, really. The idea that I'm happy sitting at home on a Thursday night watching Star Wars or whatever MGM musical is on AMC is utterly foreign to the whole lot of them. Mark's solution: we'll find you an intellectual guy. Prat. I sit there with a look of mix incredulity and annoyance and he has that same Ari Flesher smug smile.

The Moral of the Story (of the Day):

"Never take it upon yourself to 'fix' somebody else's life, especially if you've only met them 3 weeks and ago and you're a stupid barmy prat named Mark."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02