Life, in a Desk
2003-06-03 @ 10:37 a.m.


Yesterday was productive . . . and yet not. I baked scones (with coconut!) and finished cleaning out the desk in the kitchen. I found some weird, wild stuff in there: my talking Bartok doll, an old mobile from when I was ickle, some craft paint. And then I hit the jackpot: a first (and only) illustrated edition of The Squirrel that Ate Regis and Kathy Lee by Alex Lucio and Sarah Ebel. After recovering from the 20 minute fit of giggles that caused, I tucked it into my file box and put the rest of the stuff from the desk into boxes that went into the garage (that Jack built).

We will now briefly break, as the sound of the mailbox calls [insert muzak]

Well, that was a waste of time: Union stuff for me mum and dad, a Dell catalogue, and various junk mail.

Speaking of mail, the prof for one of my summer classes (The American Presidency) sent the sylabus via e-mail. I'm half excited have something to actually do, and half anxious over the amount of work I'll have to do. The only reason I'm worried is because I've never taken a PoliSci before, so I'm not sure how well I can fake being good at it. There it is, my secret is out: I subscribe to the Think System of academics.

Okay, off to DePaul to get my books, annoy the Financial Aid folks, and have lunch with Abby.

Thought of the Day:

Bloody Daniel Jackson and his not being real.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02