Shear Folly
2003-06-13 @ 9:53 p.m.


I went down to DePaul today to get my book.
Revision: I stupidly drove down to DePaul on the last day of finals/moving-out-day through mondo traffic in the fog to buy my incredibly expensive and mis-shelved book. LSD does look neat when it's fogged in; dangerous, but quite pretty. I was slightly irked by the time I got home. I was slightly irked after I got home, what with the drunken Yatzee and the eye-rolling at the expense of my anticipation of the SG-1 premier. Ah, well: de gustibus non est dispuntandum.

Said premier was not disappointing. Since I don't believe many of you are fans or even familiar with the show, I'll sum this up as shortly as possible:

Woo-hoo! season 7; Booo! Anubis; yay! Daniel; buh-bye! Jonas Quin; and Sg-1 rules! Gee, that made oodles of sense. I can see why they want me working at the writing center.

Reality Check of the Day:

It's sad when you find the man of your dreams but a) he's sealed in a top secret military base half way across the country, b) he's not actually real anyhow, and c) you're still a bit put off that he cut his hair 3 seasons ago. I'm really very pathetic.



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02