Waiting for Harry
2003-06-21 @ 7:10 a.m.


I heart Fed Ex's online tracking. I know that my book arrived in Chicago last night and that it is currently being loaded on to a truck. It's going to be here in a matter of hours. I should be peeved that I have to wait a matter of hours, but today (for once) it's a good thing. See, I have to do grocery shopping with me mum 'cuz were down to the peanutbutter and mayo sandwich situation again, or at least we would be if we had bread. Oh, and then I have to finish my second research assignment for class. I was going to do it yesterday but because SBC is STUPID! I couldn't as I couldn't get on to the Center for Media and Public Affairs website. Bloody SBC-Yahoo and their unreliable during peak hours DSL connections.

But everything will be okay. It must. For today is Order of the Pheonix day.

10:11am

Still no book. I'm starting to get impatient. But, I am getting my research assignment done. It's half assed and badly written, but, hey. I figure that with the well-thought out, well-researched first assignment I did, the two will balance each other out.

Wait! . . .

Oh, U-Haul truck! Why do you mock me?

And now I must glare at the putz across the street that lives by the airport and sets his uber sensitive car alarm.

1:53pm

Okay, where the hell is my book? I neeed it. Really, I'm starting to get a bit weird with anticipation. I voluntarily cleaned the living room so I'd have something to take my mind off the wait. I subsequently decided that I'm going to shave my cats. I vacuumed up enough cat hair that I now have enough to build a small army of furballs (of DOOM!) which I will send into the world to hunt down the truck containing my book.

My thoughts have turned from making the nice Fed Ex man a sandwich to making that bastard sorry.

Thought of the Day:

Must. Resist. Spoilers.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02