AAACHOO!
2004-01-19 @ 1:16 p.m.


Happy Iowa Caucus to everyone (go Howard Dean, woo!). I'm feeling all political today. U.S. history was spent debating Affirmitive Action, as my prof is all about informing the electorate and acknowledging (unlike DePaul) that it's MLK day. And then, Great Depression and the New Deal (henceforth GD&ND) is mostly politics, 1930s-style.

And I had a very disturbing dream last night. I was walking down the street to class (I guess; I had my bookbag and was carrying a notebook). It was spring and really nice out. And I crossed this drive way where this older fellow was washing his car - one of those big mostrosities of an old man car. It had one of those uber-annoying "Rush is Right" bumperstickers on it. I snorted in disgust at it, and the guy looks up at me, sees my T-shirt (I was apparently wearing one with a very lefty saying on it), and starts hurling abuse at me. I replied in kind. Then he came at me with the big car-washing sponge. I chucked my notebook at him and left. Then he started sending me irritating e-mails about how Rush is Right, among other things. I was very happy to wake up.

Thought of the Day:

::Joneses for ROTK::

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02