Can't this be over now?
2004-04-19 @ 2:27 p.m.


I'm starting to really not like this quarter. It's just frustrating and there's too much stuff going on. I should just drop Public History. I was finishing my journals this morning (by "journals" I mean "a vaguely outlined assignment to write a page of crap about at least 4 something or others that are, in someway, connected to museum or preservation. Or something") and struggling to not be completely sarcastic. I feel like it isn't worth my time. I have thinly veiled contempt for my professor and that makes it really hard to get through class. The woman isn't stupid or mean; she just isn't a good teacher. Unfortunately, the fact that I want to study this in grad school outweighs the pain and anguish, she over-dramatized.

I'm also trying to reconcile myself to the fact that I'll probably have to leave home for grad school. Far away. Really far away. Like the east coast. It isn't going so well and I keep working myself into foul moods over stupid junk. cf. yesterday evening. And then I get annoyed with myself because it's just self-indulgent bullshit and I should really just grow up. Telling myself that isn't going so well, either.

Thought of the Day:

I need a holodeck. Or something to pummel. Or a holodeck character that I can pummel.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02