Why am I taking a minor?
2004-04-13 @ 3:32 p.m.


I really ought to finish things eariler. I just finished the power point portion of the presentation I have due in ::checks watch:: a little over two hours. At least the paper and the readings are done. Now I just have to make up a test question that is difficult enough to make it look like I'm trying, but not so difficult that the rest of the class wants to defrenestrate me. Really, I want the question to be: "The Theory of Biological Race is a crock. Explain." But that probably wouldn't put me in Bill Middleton's good books.

I have other things I want to write about, but, meh. I don't know where to start and I don't really want to be soap box-y right now. So instead, I'll be a tree:

Hornbeam Tree (the Good Taste) -- of cool beauty, cares for its looks and condition, good taste, is not egoistic, makes life as comfortable as possible, leads a reasonable and disciplined life, looks for kindness and acknowledgment in an emotional partner, dreams of unusual lovers, is seldom happy with its feelings, mistrusts most people, is never sure of its decisions, very conscientious.

Thought of the Day:

Indeed, the theory of biological race is a crock.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02