weirdness
2002-03-13 @ 10:17 p.m.


It feels like a Thursday or Friday night. Everyone on the floor is acting extra boisterous today (except Natalie who is shocked that 19 year olds are running around looking for Easter eggs. Pssh! Don't take yourself so seriously.).

I'm doing laundry, wating for a washing machine and this blonde girl is in there taking her stuff out of the wash one...item...at...a...time. Gah! It's just going in the dryer where it's going to get tumbled anyway. But then she notices that I'm standing there and looks at me funny. I'm sick of that look. Just because I don't dress all cute and stuff I'm obviously not worth the courtsey of speeding up the removal of socks from the washer. Bloody Christ, maybe if I dressed more like a whore than a man I'd get more respect.

But on a much funner and lighter note - Kate and Alex came up to DePaul today! I missed Kate so much. It was most excellent to see her. She, Alex, Abby, and myself when out for Chinese food and sat around taking for about 5 hours. It was great, like old times again.

Kate brought up an interesting point. The great times of high school are really few and far between. It just seems that all of those years were good in retrospect when at the time, you were lucky if there was a good day or two a month. Sometimes I hate talking about the past like that. The hazy impressions are sometimes better.

Thought for the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's Exam Week. In it's place we bring you the following quote (Courtesy TMBG):

"Everybody wants a rock to wind a piece of string around."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02