When You're Strange
2002-10-15 @ 9:49 a.m.


Midterm madness is upon me. I feel really goofy right now, like I want to go galloping Monty Python-style across the quad. Actually I really want to build a snow man. Yeah, that'd be cool. It needs to be winter now.

Just as a heads up: this entry is going to be random (in the chaotic sense).

I hate the computer lab. Currently I'm stuck at a slow computer with a busted mouse sitting between Loud Rap Music Guy and Cell Phone Talkin' Guy. People are annoying.

One midterm down one to fail. History was easier than I expected. Thank you, Dr. Sigel, for not putting much about Chinese Communism on it. And, I got to do my second choice essay. It wasn't Stalinism, but ::shrugs:: at least I knew it.

I was reading Sue's entry. She was talking about InYuasha and now I want a hot dog. You just had to use the phrase "demon dog," didn't you, Sue?

12:40

Ooooh, look! Sarah's doing one of them fancy running entries.

Really, I just wanted to say: Winter Quarter class scheduals are up. Woot!

That is all.

7:42

Latin was the worst mid-term EVAR! I looked at the sheet and said, "What the hell is that?" three different times. There words on that thing that I know I had never seen before. I know that Dr. DeRousse doesn't do it on purpose, he just forgets that we're not all gung-ho Latin scholars who have read Cicero in the original Latin. And he doesn't check his notes to see what we've covered. At least he's the biggest push over of a professor that I've ever had and he'll let us take it over again.

Well, it's over and that's all that matters. Now I just have to start worrying about Bucking's artifact report.

Bit of Advice of the Day:

If you're going to invade Russia, don't wait until June. And it helps if you have some peasant women backing you up.



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02