Violence and Sloppy Eating
2002-10-30 @ 8:19 a.m.


::is elated::

I got my copy of Carnivorous Carnival! I would advise every one to read A Series of Unfortunate Events if you haven't already done so. Really, go now. Or I'll send Count Olaf and itchy sweaters after you.

I walked myself down to Barns and Nobles during my looong break yesterday. The place was swarming with children. I think, however, that I was more excited about the book than the lot of them. After purchasing the book, I took advantage of my proximity to the Pot Belly Sandwich Co. and got myself a samach. It was good, not as good as the Bouregoise Pig, but still yummy.

I was very proud of myself: I didn't start reading the book until after I had finished writing my geography paper. See, I have some measure of will power. I devoured the book on the train. I actually finished it last night. Sigh. It was soooo great. Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handly) is just fantabulous, a phrase which here means "a very talented and clever writer to whom Sarah would like to send a cake."

I wonder when Book the 10th is coming out?

Thought of the Day:

My Latin professor, Dr. DeRousse, is a walking Dockers commercial. He's got "nice pants" written all over him.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02