FREE SARAH
2002-11-21 @ 11:09 a.m.


Merg! Geography was the worst final EVAR! Yes, evar and in caps. One is emphatic. It wouldn't have been so bad, but I couldn't believe the minutiae that he wanted us to remember. Isn't it better to know and understand the importance of a thing than to know what exactly a bloody acronym stands for?

But it's done. And I will more than likely get an A in the class. I got my last paper back today. My analysis of A Dry White Season, which by the way is an excelent book and I highly recommend it, was both "excellent" and "thorough". It also means that I got all of the points on over half of the papers. There's no way I can get less than an A, at least, not by my calculations.

But enough of Grade-Whore Sarah. Now I just have two finals left, one of which I'm going to study for now whilest eating my ::imitates Dr. Sigel:: fabulous fabulous lunch consisting of a PayDay bar, the most perfect of all candy bars.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exams week. In its place, we bring you the following quote (courtesy Robert Ingersoll and with appologies to the Dutch):

"Would the Dutch be any more idiotic if they denied the Father, Son, and Holy Ghost, and worshipped the blessed trinity of sausage, beer, and cheese?"

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02