Just Finish It, Will You.
2003-03-19 @ 9:48 a.m.


I'm nearly done with my finals. I just have to finish 2 essays for ISP and that's it. If all goes well, I'll be done well before Iraq (and possibly the rest of the world) goes kablooy.

Ah, yes, the President's ultimatum. I can't say that I'm surprised that it happened this way. It's seemed inevitable to me. You don't move a quarter of a million troops into a region if you're seriously considering diplomatic options. At least watching the war on CNN will give me something to do at night. It's like a movie, but more riviting, because its real and - my god! those are really real people and houses and soliders and atrocities down there!

I apologize in advance for what I say over the next few months. I'm afraid. It's very likely that this could be the end of It (Life, the World, and Everything), and, as one who uses humor as a defense mechanism, I've set comments on acerbic. Sit back and enjoy the pessimism.

So I heard that Saddam said that he would leave Iraq if Bush left the U.S. Now, I for one, think this is a great idea. I mean, we could simulataneously rid ourselves of the two people that are tearing the international community apart. We could stick the two of them on a tiny island or ice flow in the middle of the Ross Sea where they couldn't bother anyone but each other. Come on, Mr. President, wouldn't that be a noble sacrifice on your part, a briliant way to preserve peace, save the lives of your troops, and rid the Iraqi people of a horrible dictator?

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week. In its place we bring you the following quote (courtesy Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.):

"Peace is more than the absence of violence."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02